Good Governance and the Rule of Law in the Perspective of EU Integration

1 st International Scientific Conference on Social and Legal Sciences
11 September, 2019, SEEU Skopje Campus, North Macedonia

IntroductionTopicsKeynote Speakers CommitteeConference FeesSubmission

The Faculty of Law and the Faculty of Contemporary Social Sciences are announcing a Call for Papers for the International Scientific Conference. The 2019 Conference topic is: “Good Governance and the Rule of Law in the Perspective of EU Integration”.
Our conference seeks to explore the different paths related to Good Governance and the Rule of Law in the Perspective of EU Integration and to facilitate a multi-disciplinary debate and platform between scholars from legal and social sciences that examines recent developments and prospects in National, European and International level; We encourage papers that also concentrate on best practices and lessons learned during this process.
Authors are invited to submit papers on any subject related to and within the scope of the Conference topic. Submissions from academics, researchers and practitioners at any stage of their career, including PhD and MA students, will be accepted.

Topics to be covered include, amongst others:

  • Rule of Law and Human Rights
  • Rule of Law and the Fight against Crime
  • Rule of Law and Democracy
  • Rule of Law and the Market Economy
  • Democracy and Governance
  • Good Governance and Strengthening Institutions
  • Local Governance Perspectives and Challenges
  • E-Governance tool for Transparency and Accountability
Prof. Reinhard Marcus Priebe
Prof. Ioannis Armakolas
Prof. Florian Bieber
Faculty of Contemporary Social Sciences
Organizing Committee

  • Prof. Agron Rustemi
  • Prof. Merita Zylfiu
  • MA Besa Kadriu, PhD Candidate
  • MA Pajtim Thaci, PhD candidate
  • MA Fatime Hasani

Scientific Committee

  • Prof. Memet Memeti, SEE University
  • Prof. Jonuz Abdullai, SEE University
  • Prof. Veli Kreci, SEE University
  • Prof. Ali Pajaziti, SEE University
  • Prof. Abdulla Azizi SEE University
  • Prof. Zemri Elezi SEEU University
  • Prof. Etem Aziri SEEU University
  • Prof. Pawel Swianiewicz, University of Warsaw
  • Prof. Irena Baclija, University of Ljubljana
  • Prof. Ana Fenko Bojinovic, University of Ljubljana
  • Prof. Katarina Staranova, Comenius University
  • Prof. Hasan Jashari, SEE University
  • Prof. Huseyin Gul, Suleyman Demirel University
  • Prof. Philip Murphy, Middlebury Institute of International Studies of Monterey
  • Prof. Milan Jazbec, University of Ljubljana
  • Prof. Gordana Djurovic, University of Montenegro
  • Prof. Sonja Cindori, University of Zagreb
  • Prof. Afrim Hoti, University of Prishtina
  • Prof. Aleksandar Stojkov, University of Cyril and Methodius Skopje
  • Prof. Merita Xhumari, University of Tirana
  • Prof. Ylber Sela, Tetovo University
  • Prof. Jan Mus, Vistula University
Faculty of Law
Organizing Committee

  • Doc. Dr. Sami Mehmeti,
  • Doc. Dr. Arta Selmani
  • Doc. Dr. Blerta Arifi
  • MA Orhan Ceka,PhD candidate

Scientific Committee

  • Prof. Adnan Jashari, SEE University
  • Prof. Jeton Shasivari, SEE University
  • Prof. Bekim Nuhija, SEE University
  • Prof. Besa Arifi, SEE University
  • Prof. Blerim Reka, SEE University
  • Prof. Ismail Zejneli, SEE University
  • Prof. Emine Zendeli, SEE University
  • Prof. Reinhard Marcus Priebe
  • Prof. Jan De Groof,
  • Prof. Ioannis Armakolas
  • Prof. Florian Bieber
  • Prof. Jan M. Smits
  • Prof. Andrew Sanders
  • Prof. Abdullah Islamoglu
  • Prof. JudithAnne McLauchlan
  • Prof. Vlado Kambovski, MANU
  • Prof. Gentian Zyberi
  • Prof. Edward Queen
  • Prof. Goran Koevski, Law Faculty Skopje
  • Prof. Visar Morina, Law Faculty Prishtina
Practitioner and academic staff: 50 euro
PhD Candidates: 30 euro
Late registration: 70 euro
Registration fee covers:

  • Conference materials upon confirmation of your registration
  • Coffee breaks and Lunch
  • Gala Dinner
  • Excursion
  • Accommodation in campus dormitories for one night

Bank Account Information for Conference fee:

Payment details in Denar:

Bank account details for the transfer-MKD:

Name of the Partner Institution South East European University – Tetovo
Address of the Partner Institution Str. Ilindenska no.335, 1200
Name of the Bank STOPANSKA BANKA
Address of the bank Bul. M. Tito bb
Tax ID Number 4028003134292
Account Number 200-001161622619

Payment details in Euro:

SEEU Bank account details for transfers in EURO

Name of Institution South East European University – Tetovo
Address “Ilindenska” nn, SEEU Campus
1200 Tetovo, Macedonia
Name of the Bank STOPANSKA BANKA
Address of the bank Boulevard Marshal Tito nn,
IBAN MK07200000900909026
Account Number 0009009090
Authors are invited to submit original papers that have neither been published nor under publication considerations elsewhere. Papers should be written in English using MS Word, and will be selected through a blind review process. Authors are solely responsible for language editing and ethics/legal issues for submitted works.
Work should be submitted on the following email:
Abstract Template:

Important Dates:

Conference Date: 11 September 2019
Abstract Submission extended: 30 June 2019 July 30, 2019
Information for accepted abstract extended: 15 July 2019 August 23, 2019
Registration and payment: 1 September 2019
Full Paper submission: 1 November 2019

Submit Abstract:
Abstract should be submitted using to:
Abstract Template:
Click on the link to download the abstract template:
Contact Information:
For any question, please write us on:
Back to Top